Pakatakan Farmers’ Market

Primary tabs

Pakatakan Farmers’ Market

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Oct 12 2019.
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Event Time: 
Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm

Pakatakan Farmers' Market, located at the historic Round Barn on Route 30 in Halcottsville, NY (approximately 5 miles north of Arkville/Margaretville), and runs every Saturday  May 18th until October 12th, from 9 AM-1 PM.

The season extension is from October 19th until November 30th - the Annual Holiday Market from 10am-1pm.

Since its inception in 1991, the market has consistently been a popular shopping and socializing spot for local residents, weekenders and even celebrities from near and far.

This season we have 35+ farmers and producers at the market offering a full spectrum of local products including fruit, vegetables, cheese, perennial plants, maple syrup, mushrooms, bread, honey, craft beverages, medicinals, fiber, body care products, iron work, pottery, pasta, local books, grass fed meat, eggs, fermented products, pesto, herbal teas and more.  'Know your farmer' rings true at PFM, where most of the vendors are the producers.  

The market is a great place to enjoy breakfast or brunch, as there are many food vendors and picnic tables. The Pakatakan Farmers’ Market is held rain or shine. Out of consideration for everyone, dogs are not allowed at the market. As always, admission is free.

 Pure Catskills Vendors:
Awestruck Hard Ciders
Catskill Fungi  
East Branch Farms
Harpersfield Cheese - Brovetto Dairy and Cheese House LLC
HoneyBee Herbs
Kerrs Creek Distillery
KyMar Farm Winery and Distillery
Lucky Dog Farm
Shaver-Hill Farm
Stone & Thistle Farm
Union Grove Distillery

Other Vendors:
Arkville Bread & Breakfast
Bread Alone
BuddhaPesto  
Catskill Mountain Artisans’ Guild Ltd.  
Grey Mouse Farm
Handmade with Love by Lisa Scalf
Heller Farms
Heart of the Catskills Humane Society
Kiss My Butts BBQ
Locust Grove Soap Co.
Lucky Clover Artisanal Bakery
Margaret Owen - The Arts Upstairs 
Mulligan Creek Acres
Patria Gardens
Pika’s Farm Table
Purple Mountain Press
Radomir Dvorak – Blacksmith
Sap Bush Hollow Farm
Sherman Hill Farmstead
Smyth/Cid Pottery
Tea Thyme Herb & Fruit Farm
Terracotta Republic Inc.
Township Valley Farm
Two Stones Farm

For weekly market info sign up for the PFM newsletter at roundbarnmarket.org and follow us on Facebook.

Sponsor
Organization: 
Pakatakan Farmers’ Market
Sponsor Phone: 
(845) 586-3326