Franklin Farmers' Market

Franklin Farmers' Market

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Oct 07 2018.
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Sunday, July 8, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Event Time: 
Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Farmers' Market of the Week: Franklin

The Weekly Franklin Farmers’ Market, located in front of Chapel Hall (25 Institute Street, off of Main Street), across from the Franklin Central School.

Every Sunday 10 am - 2 pm, Opening day is Memorial Day weekend, Sunday May, 27th till Columbus Day weekend, Sunday, October 7th.

Some of the items for sale from local vendors include:

-   Grass-fed beef and pork, veal, rabbit, bacon, chops, sausages, chicken (whole and halves), fresh eggs

-   Produce and herbs: blueberries, lettuces, onions, carrots, squash varieties, zucchini, scallions, beets, kale, chard, collards, potatoes, broccoli, garlic, oregano, basil, sage, and thyme

-   Plants:  annuals, perennials, herb and vegetable starters.

-   Herbal tea blends and freshly brewed iced nettle tea.

-  Organic breads, croissants, ciabatta, cinnamon buns, cardamom twists, rolls, and more

-  Maple syrup and maple syrup products, honey, cheeses, jams, jellies, granola, and fudge

-  Goat-milk soaps and lotions, and herbal skin care products

-  Beeswax, jelly-jar, and votive candles, flowers, and floral products

-  Artwork and crafts by local artists, including paintings, posters, and leather jewelry

-  Grilled gyros, lemonade, and iced tea

Products: Open-aired market offering local goods, including meats, vegetables, fruits, eggs, cheese, maple and honey products, breads, baked goods, plants, coffee and special events.

Pure Catskills Vendors:
East Brook Farm

Other Vendors:
Cordwood Acres
Elk Meadows Farm
Empire Angus Farm
Enough… and a Little Bit More Farm
Fokish Farm
Hare & Feather Farm
Thorn Cottage Farm
Wheat Hill Farm         

Features:

-Some vendors accept EBT/ SNAP payments.
-There is no charge for admission
-Plenty of free parking,
-Live music

Questions? For more information about the market, visit their Facebook page or contact market manager Trish Tyrell at tkty21007@hotmail.com

Sponsor
Organization: 
Franklin Farmers' Market
First Name: 
Trish
Last Name: 
Tyrell
Sponsor Phone: 
(607) 829-3492
Category: