Franklin Farmers' Market

Primary tabs

Franklin Farmers' Market

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Oct 13 2019.
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Sunday, October 6, 2019
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Event Time: 
Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Farmers' Market of the Week: Franklin

The Weekly Franklin Farmers’ Market, located in front of Chapel Hall (25 Institute Street, off of Main Street), across from the Franklin Central School.

Every Sunday 10 am - 2 pm, Opening day is Memorial Day weekend, Sunday May, 26th till Columbus Day weekend, Sunday, October 13th.

Some of the items for sale from local vendors include:

-   Grass-fed beef and pork, veal, rabbit, bacon, chops, sausages, chicken (whole and halves), fresh eggs

-   Produce and herbs: blueberries, lettuces, onions, carrots, squash varieties, zucchini, scallions, beets, kale, chard, collards, potatoes, broccoli, garlic, oregano, basil, sage, and thyme

-   Plants:  annuals, perennials, herb and vegetable starters.

-   Herbal tea blends and freshly brewed iced nettle tea.

-  Organic breads, croissants, ciabatta, cinnamon buns, cardamom twists, rolls, and more

-  Maple syrup and maple syrup products, honey, cheeses, jams, jellies, granola, and fudge

-  Goat-milk soaps and lotions, and herbal skin care products

-  Beeswax, jelly-jar, and votive candles, flowers, and floral products

-  Artwork and crafts by local artists, including paintings, posters, and leather jewelry

-  Grilled gyros, lemonade, and iced tea

Products: Open-aired market offering local goods, including meats, vegetables, fruits, eggs, cheese, maple and honey products, breads, baked goods, plants, coffee and special events.

Features:

-Some vendors accept EBT/ SNAP payments.
-There is no charge for admission
-Plenty of free parking,
-Live music

Questions? For more information about the market, visit their Facebook page or contact market manager Trish Tyrell at tkty21007@hotmail.com